About the Workshop

Cognitive neuropsychology is a subfield of cognitive psychology, distinguished by the feature that it studies people with disorders of perception, attention, learning, memory, processing of spoken and written language, thinking, reasoning or belief formation, with the aim of learning more about the normal functional architectures of the cognitive processing systems used to carry out these activities. With the advancement of sophisticated techniques of neuropsychological assessments, research on the brain processes associated with different cognitive processes have gained momentum in the last few decades. This has implications not only in the area of cognitive science and artificial intelligence, but also in the understanding of clinical psychopathology and underlying processes of human behavior. This two-day workshop will be conducted with an aim at understanding the new directions in the Cognitive Neuropsychology research and assessments and use of EEG machine in Neuropsychological assessment: Integration with psychological understanding of behavior.

About Adamas University

Adamas University is established under the Adamas University Act, 2014 (West Bengal Act IV of 2014) with a sprawling green campus extending over 120 acres, nestled in Barasat, Kolkata (13 kms away from the Subash Chandra Bose International Airport Kolkata). With a focus on multidisciplinary research, education and a learning model that emphasizes active learning, Adamas University (AU) aspires to be globally known for education, research and innovation at the intersection of disciplines. The University has many international initiatives collaborating with the industries and educational institutes to facilitate projects, research and student exchange programs. The University has been established with the vision of providing quality education to students to help them become professionally competent as well as academically knowledgeable under the 10 Schools of Studies.


About the Department of Psychology

Psychology department of Adamas University was established in 2016. This department offers undergraduate and postgraduate courses as well as Ph.D programme to more than 160 students and research scholars. Presently, we have six full time faculties and Dr. Anjali Ray is the Professor Emeritus of the department. We have an excellent state-of-the-art lab facility with psychometric assessment tools and modern equipments. Our students benefit not only from the departmental faculties, but also from faculties of other universities and research institutes. We promote interdisciplinary research at the very basic undergraduate level and our students are regularly participating in several workshops, seminars and conferences organized by other universities and institutes.

Authors are solicited to contribute to the workshop by submitting articles that illustrate research results, projects, surveying works and industrial experiences that describe significant advances in Cognitive Psychology. Papers are requested to be submitted to facilitate the poster presentations. Authors are requested to send abstracts for the program.

Topics of interest for submission include, but are not limited to:


  • Cognitive Neuroscience
  • Applications of EEG
  • New techniques and tool development in Neuropsychology
  • Cognitive development
  • Social cognition


Prof. Samit Ray, Chancellor, Adamas University

Prof. Madhusudan Chakraborty, Vice-Chancellor, Adamas University


General Chair

Prof. Bimal Kumar Sarkar, Dean, School of Science, Adamas University


Organizing Chair

Dr. Moumita Mukherjee, Associate Dean, School of Science, Adamas University


Conference Convener

Dr. Jhilli Tewary, Head of the Department, Psychology, Adamas University


Organizing Secretary

Ms. Sumona Datta, Dept. of Psychology, Adamas University


Joint Secretary

Ms. Debarati Das, Dept. of Psychology, Adamas University


Technical Chair

Dr. Anajali Ray, Dept. of Psychology, Adamas University



Ms. Debarati Das, Dept. of Psychology, Adamas University

Ms. Bipasha Chatterjee, Dept. of Psychology, Adamas University

Ms. Suparna Banerjee, Dept. of Psychology, Adamas University


Organizing Committee


Ms. Debopriya Ghatak, Dept. of Psychology, Adamas University

Ms. Ritwika Basu, Dept. of Psychology, Adamas University

Ms. Payel Banerjee, Dept. of Psychology, Adamas University


Student Committee


Ekatrika Ghosh

Anchal Jhunjhunwala

Sahanika Chatterjee

Bhagyashree Sarakar

Jasmina Khatun

Annyesha Chatterjee

Nida Farheen

Rittika Das

Irene Chattopadhyay

Soumya Mahapatra

Syed Tausif Alam

Biswajit Chakraborty

Sourodeep Chakraborty

Shramana SinghaRoy

Prof. Manas Mondal, IIT Kharagpur

Prof. Pritha Mukhopadhyay, University of Calcutta

Dr. Moumita Mukherjee, Dept. of Physics, Adamas University

Dr. Neloy Kumar Chakraborty, Dept. of Microbiology, Adamas University

Abstracts should be in Times New Roman within A4 format. The title should be in bold with font size of 14 followed by author(s) name(s) in the next line, and affiliation in the subsequent line(s) as central alignment along with the email ID of the presenting author. The name of the presenting author should be underlined. Body of the text should be justified with 11 font size of Times New Roman with single spacing. Posters must be of the size 1 meter wide and 1 meter height with word limit 250.

Title         : Times New Roman 14 Bold

Authors   :  Times New Roman 12

Affiliation : Times New Roman 11 Italics

Abstract should be mailed to with subject heading “Abstract Submission”.


All abstracts will be published in the Workshop Manual and poster presenters will be given certificates for presentation. Two Best poster awards will be given after evaluation.

Abstract Submission Deadline       : 3rd February, 2020

Acceptance Notification                  : 5th February, 2020

Registration Deadline                     : 7th February, 2020

Workshop Date                               : 11-12th February, 2020

Students                                                                         : Rs. 500.00

Research Scholars                                                        : Rs.1500.00

Faculty/Scientists/Clinicians                                         : Rs 2500.00

For Poster presentation (apart from registration fee)    : Rs. 500.00


For transfer of Registration fee:


Account no.                                   : 415620110000033

IFSC Code                                     : BKID0004156

Account Holder’s Name                : ADAMAS UNIVERSITY

Bank’s Name                                 : BANK OF INDIA

Branch Name                                 : AIT CAMPUS BRANCH


For confirmation of registration, please send your (a) Transaction ID; (b) Date of Registration and (c) Amount transferred to with subject title “Registration fee”.

Dr. Jhilli Tewary, Dept. of Psychology, Adamas University


Tel: +91-9874870009



Ms. Sumona Datta, Dept. of Psychology, Adamas University

Organizing Secretary

Tel: +91-9432175390