Recently department of Physics had organized a Two-Day National Conference NCFMP2020 (National Conference on Frontiers in Modern Physics) during 6th-7th February, 2020 in technical collaboration with IOP Science, UK. Eminent Physicists from all across India came here and shared their expertise in different fields of Physics with the students and Scholars. Prof. Pushan Ayyub and Prof. Tejinder Pal Singh from TIFR, Mumbai, Prof. Indrani Bose from Bose Institute, Prof. Jayanta Kumar Bhattacharya and Prof. Soumitra Sengupta from IACS, Kolkata, Prof. Ananda Dasgupta from IISER Kolkata and Dr. Debashri Ghosh from CGCRI were the resource persons for the event.  Scholars from all over India had participated in the event. It was a truly enriching academic experience for the students and research scholars of Adamas University.